DAZ Studio Pro was $429.95 – Now FREE – Plus 2 More Freebies

imageRegular reader Delenn13, who not only provides good solid practical advice in her comments, but often passes on details of super freebie offers which she comes upon – has done it again.

Here’s a fantastic offer from DAZ. I’ve been a DAZ  3-D user for years and I can tell you – these are spectacular products.

On to  Delenn13

Just a heads up. Don’t know when this will end. But if you are into 3-D animation/modeling/graphics/art. You need this now! Just the 3 programs are worth over 800.00. Plus if you search in the stores, they have 50 items free.

DAZ Studio Pro was $429.95 / Now FREE

This 3-D software package includes DAZ Studio Pro, a feature rich 3-D figure customization, posing, and animation tool that enables anyone to create stunning digital illustrations and 3-D animations. DAZ Studio Pro is the perfect tool to design unique digital art and 3-D animations using virtual people, animals, props, vehicles, accessories, environments and more. Simply select your subject and/or setting, arrange accessories, setup lighting, and begin creating beautiful artwork.

Bryce 7 Pro was $249.95 / Now FREE

Bryce is an award winning, fun, feature-packed 3-D modeling and animation package designed to allow new users to quickly create and render stunning 3-D environments. Bryce combines exceptional power with an innovative interface for incredible ease of use. Add wildlife, people, props and more to your scenes via the DAZ Studio character plug-in in addition to terrain, water, sky, rocks, clouds, fog, vegetation, and architecture for which Bryce has long been the standard. Originally created by Eric Wenger, Kai Krause and Phil Clevenger.

Hexagon 2.5 was $149.95 / Now FREE

Hexagon delivers all the tools a graphic artist needs to create detailed 3-D models ready for final render. Packed with features such as; DAZ Studio Bridge, sculpted primitives, freehand modeling brushes, micro-displacement modeling tools, comprehensive UV-mapping modules, advanced 3-D paint, and instant ambient occlusion. Hexagon provides you with all the options of expensive competitor software, but at an affordable price.

DAZ 3-D – Free 3-D Software and 3-D Model Providers

Yes, you have to sign up for it. Yes, you have to sign up for newsletters. BUT.. They do keep your Serial numbers for you. Plus they will send you offers for cash vouchers and a lot of the plug ins are offered free in the newsletters. You just have to search for them. The programs themselves are great but some of the add on are really cool.

Note: From experience..I know. If you sign up or get a program/add on/plugin/tutorial, make sure you download them right away. The downloads will expire.

Thank you Delenn13!

24 Comments

Filed under Animation Applications, downloads, Free Full Versions

24 responses to “DAZ Studio Pro was $429.95 – Now FREE – Plus 2 More Freebies

  1. Matt

    Thanks! i currently use SolidWorks, but it would be nice to give DAZ a try!

    • Hey Matt,

      Yeah, for sure. At this price it’s worth taking all of them for a spin.

      I just took a look at my account with these folks (have had it for years), and I had 26 free plug-ins waiting for me. I guess I should drop in and checkout the scene more often. :)

      Best,

      Bill

  2. delenn13

    Hi Bill,

    You are very welcome. FYI, I posted it 2 other places too so other readers can take advantage of this sale. I was gonna post it on the GOTD forums but some one else beat me to it. I have been playing catch up because of my migraines and just got it in my email. Just starting to feel better.

    I had other things in my account at DAZ too. The emails(and No, you don’t have to sing for them..dang typos) can come in handy too because they send videos and how to’s. Plus they have a forum, an Art Zone, Gallery, Tutorials and lots of support.

    delenn13

    P.S Did you know Bill Shatner usually signs his “Tweets” ..My Best, Bill or MBB?

    • Hey Delenn13,

      Great deal – the more who know about it the better – good that you’ve posted it elsewhere.

      I wondered where you’d been – hadn’t seen you in any of the usual places. Truly sorry to hear about your migraines. From personal observation, (sister-in-law), I know that they can be devastating. Good to hear you’re feeling better. Keep on that “feeling better” path.

      Didn’t know that about Bill Shatner. Cool though. :)

      Best,

      Bill

  3. John Bent

    Hi Bill,

    I’m a sucker for a free offer, as you know, especially if it’s something away from my normal line of interest. So thanks for this and thanks also to delenn13. Like Bill, I wondered where you were. So sorry to hear about your migraine, I know it can be truly debilitating. Hope you can manage to keep it at bay.

    Kind regards
    John

  4. John Bent

    Hi Bill,

    Unfortunately I’m having problems with this and wonder if you can help.

    I registered with DAZ but did not get an email to confirm the registration. When I tried to log in I was directed to a page that said the registration had not been confirmed and they would send another email. It also said, If I still had problems, to contact them with a link to do so.

    Still no email from them, either in my inbox or spam folders, so I clicked on their “contact” link. This returned a 404 error page. I then tried the “contact us” link, which told me I had to be registered to access it. Finally tried “help registering free” in the site map but that also returned a 404.

    Any way you could contact them on my behalf, please. I seem to have gone full circle.

    Thanks
    John

    • Hi John,

      A couple of things.

      I heard unofficially that this giveaway will stay in effect until the end of Feb. There are no guarantees of course.

      I registered again (different identification – different email address), and I’m still waiting for the confirmation email. The site says – up to 30 minutes (been 50+ minutes so far). My suspicion is – the system has been swamped with offer takers.

      There’s no point in trying to contact them directly since this process is automated. Bypassing the automated system, while possible, would be impractical without a direct contact reference – which unfortunately, I don’t have.

      I’m sorry to say – we’re going to have to both wait to see how this registration business plays out.

      Best,

      Bill

  5. John Bent

    Hi Bill,

    Thanks for that. It’s now been 24 hours since I registered – “victims of their own success” ?

    I’ll keep an eye on my inbox. Would be unfair if we missed out despite having registered while the offer is live.

    Kind regards
    John

    • Hi John,

      Still waiting at this end.

      Best,

      Bill

      • John Bent

        Hi Bill,

        Got mine at 10.04 this morning! Account now registered and downloads are in my account profile. They are valid until 13 Feb and you get 4 attempts to download. Will do that later today or tomorrow.

        Kind regards
        John

        • Hi John,

          Terrific!!

          Still waiting at my end. Although, this is a test only – so, no big deal.

          Best,

          Bill

        • delenn13

          Hi John,

          Glad to hear you finally got them. I have a few expiring the 9th so I need to get in there and start downloading.

          I hate that because I try to do all my BIG downloading at the end of the month since we have download caps here. I have about 20 games I have ordered that I haven’t downloaded yet this month…Humble Bundles, Indie Royale and a bake sale…:)

          delenn13

          • John

            Hi delenn13,

            Crikey and it’s only the 8th! Hope you don’t have to pay a whacking surcharge.

            Now what’s this about a bake sale??

            (Sorry Bill, I know this isn’t a forum :))

            John

            • Hi John,

              Nothing better than you guys communicating. :)

              If I didn’t have to deal with so much comment spam every day (100s), I’d change the comment settings to allow “all” comments. In that way, comment posting wouldn’t have to rely on me opening the Dashboard. There are days when It’s difficult to get back to the comments, which then leads to delays in posting.

              Major bummer!

              Best,

              Bill

            • delenn13

              Hi John,

              I think it’s dollar a MG over..what I usually do is just change my package for that month if I think we are really going to go over. Have only gotten 1 letter once.Plus, we upped our limit to 80 Gigs..but let me tell you..between the 2 of us..we come really close a lot. I order and download a lot of games…big ones too..plus I have a steam account..etc. and then there is YouTube. The games are kinda of a mental/physical therapy for the arthritis in my hands, neck and riddled through my spine. They say that is NOT what causes my headaches..but i think differently.

              The AGS Bake Sale Bundle – Pay what you want! It’s for a good cause and I try to support Indie games.
              Indie Royale should be setting up really soon for their Valentine Sale too. That is where i got the gunstacker game for the hubby..LOL Plus They got a Humble Bundle out too..with Android games too.

              delenn13

  6. John Bent

    Hi delenn13,

    You clearly are into games in a big way. Great that you get some benefit for your arthritis. We have a dear friend who suffers from osteoarthritis that affects her whole body in the most debilitating way. Why is it that these things so often affect those with most to lose? She used to bake cakes and decorate them exquisitely for weddings etc, not any more.

    The bake sale is a great idea. Not a gamer myself but I can see how it appeals. Get great games for your own price and help a good cause. What’s not to like?

    John

  7. delenn13

    Here’s some news for ya:

    Oh Lord, good old FaceBook Strikes again…Morons!

    Just got this Tweet from The Piano Guys. My fav YouTube channel at the moment.

    “Good News, our video “Secrets” just brought Facebook to it’s knees…:-) Bad News, Facebook blocked us as spam”

    Love it..they took Facebook down…

    Beethoven’s 5 Secrets – OneRepublic (Cello/Orchestral Cover) ThePianoGuys – YouTube

    If they are spam, then I will eat an entire can of Spam..and I hate the stuff.
    They do classical, Current, Charlie Brown, Star Wars..No Spam.

    If you love music, do yourself a favour and sign up for their channel. Check out all their stuff. You won’t be disappointed.

    Oh..some humour and a face palm….

    LIAM NEESON & PATRICK STEWART: Battle of the Action Figures (The Graham Norton Show) – YouTube