Why Comment Spammers Shouldn’t Use Google Translate

imageComment spam has the potential to be dangerous – if it’s allowed to be blindly posted. I’ve written a number of articles dealing with the hows/whys of comment spam in the past, so I won’t belabor the point. If you wish you can checkout – Comment Spam Is Dangerous BS!

By its very nature, comment spam is a pain in the ass – but, I have to admit – there are those rare moments when I get my morning coffee up my nose, when the unintentional humor of a spam comment catches me unaware.

The following comment on Close Security Holes In Windows With Microsoft Baseline Security Analyzer,  from a Chinese spammer (juangonzaloangel), caused one of those “coffee up my nose” moments. I’ve deleted the web links hidden in the comment.

Undeniably think for which you suggested. The best good reason were via the internet easy and simple matter to find out. I say to you, My spouse and i surely have irritated when people take into consideration anxieties they accomplish never understand. Anyone was able to click all the toe nail with the top part in addition to explained out of whole thing without needing unwanted effect , persons could take an indication. Will probably be time for read more. Bless you.

Not to put to fine a point on it – this is a major Google Translate FAIL. One would think, that if a spammer went to all the trouble of writing a complex spam comment, he’d a least get it right.  But hey, it did accomplish something positive – I started my day with a great big laugh.  Smile

If you found this article useful, why not subscribe to this Blog via RSS, or email? It’s easy; just click on this link and you’ll never miss another Tech Thoughts article.

4 Comments

Filed under Cyber Criminals, Google Translate, Humor, Just for Laughs, Online Translators, Personal Perspective, spam, Windows Tips and Tools

4 responses to “Why Comment Spammers Shouldn’t Use Google Translate

  1. Mal

    Hey Bill,
    That’s hilarious. It sounds like the guy is on drugs, the way that has been translated.
    Cheers

  2. John Bent

    Hi Bill,

    Wonder what would be the outcome if it were translated back to the original language. Could be a good way of writing in code – if it were consistent. Instead of “Send three and fourpence, we’re going to a dance.” they might have got “Send reinforcements, we’re going to advance.”!

    What a shame life is so short…

    Kind regards

    • Hi John,

      Interesting that you caught that. In fact, I’d guess that 10/15% of comments I get, do have hidden code. It’s a wild world!

      Best,

      Bill