Dave Brooks – You’re the Best!

All writers look for recognition that they have contributed to the greater good, in one way, or another. I’ve always gotten that special feeling, in knowing that many of the top security software developers, subscribe to Tech Thoughts.

But today, that special feeling was really enhanced, when I became aware that Microsoft’s TechNet Security Blog has linked back to guest writer Dave Brooks’ recent article, here on Tech Thoughts, “Think You’re Immune from Online Fraud? Maybe Not!”

Dave is the finest professional computer Technician that I know, and it delights me that his writing skills, and his story telling abilities, have been recognized in this way.

So, just a short note to tell you Dave – you’re the best!

10 Comments

Filed under Guest Writers, Internet Security Alerts, Microsoft, Personal Perspective

10 responses to “Dave Brooks – You’re the Best!

  1. Bill,
    Just confirming what I already knew. You have a top notch blog, glad to see you’re getting the recognition you deserve!
    You also have developed a great sense of community by showing you value your readers and their comments.
    Thanks for all your great posts.
    Mark

    • Bill Mullins

      Hey Mark,

      As a very talented guest writer, you have helped enormously in making this blog a success. I very much appreciate your comment.

      Best,

      Bill

  2. Liam O' Moulain

    Bill,

    That article was an eye opener for me.

    Liam

    • Bill Mullins

      Hey Liam,

      I agree. The point Dave made in this article was very important – we can all become victims of fraud. Scary stuff.

      Bill

  3. Hey Bill, that’s cool! Your blog is my first port of call for all stuff technological; every day.

    • Bill Mullins

      Hi Paul,

      Got ya hooked have I? lol

      I’m most appreciative that you have been a long term reader, and I always look forward to your comments.

      Best,

      Bill

  4. You’ve saved my bacon a few times Bill, as you know. lol Fear is a great motivator. :-)

    In all seriousness, your blog is a great resource and I’ve come to trust and rely on your advice. You haven’t steered me wrong yet. Your blog is informative, current and always interesting.
    Thanks Bill.

    • Bill Mullins

      Hey Paul,

      Coming from a terrific writer such as you, I’ll gladly accept the complement.

      Thank you.

      Best,

      Bill

  5. Thanks for the cudos Bill, just doing my part to keep th world safe from cyber criminals, which lately seems like a losing battle.

    • Bill Mullins

      Hey Dave,

      They are very well deserved Kudos my friend. A terrific article.

      Keep up the good fight.

      Best,

      Bill