Spyware Doctor with Anti-Virus 2010 – Free License Giveaway

As part of our continuing “Stay Safe on the Internet campaign”, PC Tools has generously provided us with 10 free licenses for Spyware Doctor with Anti-Virus, (retail value $49.95 U.S.).

To enter the contest to win a free license, simply add a comment at the end of this article. On January 15, 2010, all comments will be added to the online List Randomizer, and the first 10 names that come up, will win a free license for this award winning security application.

As with previous contests, you don’t need to write a paragraph – “enter me in the contest” is enough. Good luck!

After reading the following review of Spyware Doctor with Anti-Virus, I’m sure you’ll agree, this is a contest worth entering.

Spyware Doctor with Anti-Virus Review:

image So how do you take the best and make it better? That’s a neat trick, but something PC Tools has managed to do with the release of Spyware Doctor with Anti-Virus.

Spyware Doctor, as a stand alone anti-malware application, has long had a rich reputation for effectiveness, and ease of use. With the addition of both an anti-virus component, and ThreatFire technology, PC Tools has taken PC security to a new level.

Regular readers will remember, I have often recommended the stand alone version of ThreatFire, as one of the top three necessary components to maximize PC security. Kudos to PC Tools, for including it in this new version of Spyware Doctor with Anti-Virus.

Experience has taught me that typical computer users are most interested in two areas when choosing an anti-malware application:

  • Protection against current threats, and equally as important, protection against rapidly evolving new threats. During testing, I found  Spyware Doctor with Anti-Virus, excelled in detection; particularly in its active protection against phishing sites.
  • Ease of use, with a limited learning curve; so that the inherent power of the application can be be brought to bear immediately. Those of us you have relied on the free version of Spyware Doctor Starter Edition, are familiar with its clear, simple, no nonsense user interface, and this new application continues that tradition.

image

Fast facts:

  • IMPROVED ON-DEMAND DETECTION – Detects and thoroughly cleans an extremely diverse range of malware during on-demand and real-time scans.
  • UPDATED BEHAVIOURAL PROTECTION – Leverages ThreatFire technology to detect and block zero-day malware based on its runtime behavior.
  • NEW BROWSER EXPLOIT & SCAREWARE BLOCKING – Dynamically scans every webpage loaded in Internet Explorer to detect and block malicious exploits, such as iFrame & MDAC, that trigger drive-by-downloads of malware. Detects and blocks websites that scare visitors into buying scareware through fake antivirus scan pop-ups.
  • NEW STATE AWARENESS MODES – Detects how you are using your PC and adjusts to minimize performance impact and reduce interruptions.

- Game Mode: all scheduled scans, smart updates and program alerts postponed when playing games, resulting in an interruption-free experience. Activated automatically when playing games in full-screen, otherwise manually switchable

- Power Saving Mode: no scheduled tasks run when powered by battery

- Idle Mode: automatically scans in background when PC is not in use to reduce the length of subsequent scans

  • EMAIL GUARD – Detects and cleans infected email attachments at unencrypted POP3 and SMTP4 protocol layer (client independent).
  • 24/7 Help – available in 10 languages. Select the most convenient option for you – reach our support staff by phone, email, live chat or web.

I have always been a strong proponent of free security software, but with the increasing challenges we now face on the Internet, I’m finding that, by and large, the free versions of security applications are not up to the task of protecting an average, or typical user.

Free security applications, with their built-in limitations, are best suited to those who have a “better than average” understanding, of operating systems, security systems, and who have a heightened awareness of the hidden traps on the Internet. Even with an enhanced skill set, technically astute users are still finding that staying safe on the Internet is more difficult than ever.

In the last two years, I have only recommend two “pay for” applications and Spyware Doctor with Anti-Virus, has now become the third.

Spyware Doctor with Anti-Virus, offers all of the protection that a top notch anti-malware application should, in an easy installation package leading to a “dead simple” interface, and then does what it sets out to do – protects the user efficiently, against the epidemic of malware and additional dangers circulating on the Internet, waiting to trap the under protected, and the unaware.

System requirements: Windows 7 (32bit, 64bit), Windows Vista SP1+ (32bit, 64bit), Windows XP SP2+ (32bit).

You may Buy Spyware Doctor with Anti-Virus direct from PC Tools, ($49.95 direct, for three licenses), or you may download a free, limited, older version, at PC Tools.

If you enjoyed this article, why not subscribe to this Blog via RSS, or email? It’s easy; just click on this link and you’ll never miss another Tech Thoughts article.

197 Comments

Filed under Anti-Malware Tools, Contests, cybercrime, Don't Get Scammed, Don't Get Hacked, downloads, Free Anti-malware Software, Free Full Versions, Free Security Programs, Freeware, PC Tools, Safe Surfing, Software, Software Trial Versions, System Security, Windows 7, Windows Tips and Tools

197 responses to “Spyware Doctor with Anti-Virus 2010 – Free License Giveaway

  1. Jerry Balmer

    Hi

    Please enter me in the contest. Thank you.

  2. Hi Bill, it’s been a long time, but I still read your posts. Have a merry christmas and enter me in the constest.

    Greetings from the caribbean!

    • Bill Mullins

      Hi Radames,

      Today, is the coldest day of the Winter so far (minus 26), – so your “Greetings from the Caribbean!” (not the first time you’ve said that), is rather appropriate. LOL!! I’m delighted to hear from you, and I trust you and your family had a terrific Christmas.

      I think of you often, actually. Although, I’m particularly bad when it comes to staying in touch, I’ve always been aware that you were my first Internet friend; that you were the first to linkback to Tech Thoughts, and that your supportive comments, early on, helped me stay the course and understand that blogging had it’s own rewards. So you see Radames, you’re a hard man to forget!

      Happy New Year to you and your family, and to those that you care for.

      Bill

  3. Greg

    please DO NOT enter me in the giveaway as I feel at the moment I am pretty well covered, Thanks this is good thing your doing and deserved to be recognized

  4. Julie Aucoin

    Please enter me in the contest. Thank you.

  5. David

    Happy New Year Bill. Yes, you’ve always done good things – and yes, please enter me in your contest.

  6. Vic Limbo

    PC Tools is improving through the years. With its top notch firewall and its comprehensive antivirus.

    Thanks for this great giveaway!

    • Bill Mullins

      Hi Vic,

      I agree with your comment. I use PC Tools free firewall on a few machines and I highly recommend it.

      Thank you for entering.

      Bill

  7. mathboyx215

    Happy New Years Bill. Personally, I would stay away from using anything made by pctools so please do not enter me into the contest.

    • Bill Mullins

      Hey Mathboy,

      Long time – no speak. Thanks for the New Years greetings and the same to you. All the best in 2010.

      I’m curious about your experience with PC Tools. If you have the time wouldn’t mind hearing about.

      Bill

  8. John Wong

    Hi,
    Enter me in the contest.
    Would like to test it. I am working in the IT field also so testing software are one of my passion.

    Thanks!

  9. scott

    Presently using PC Tools Firewall Plus.
    Must try Spy Doctor as upgrade.

    • Bill Mullins

      Thanks for entering the contest Scott.

      PC Tools Firewall Plus is my firewall of choice on my main personal machine, and I give it very high marks.

      Bill

  10. Adrian

    What? “-26 degrees”? Thank god that it’s not so cold here.

    Oh and BTW, enter me in the contest please.

    • Bill Mullins

      Hey Adrian,

      It’s a little warmer now at -11. We’re at 44 degrees latitude, so it gets cold here in the Winter; damn cold!! Hong Kong is just a little warmer. LOL

      Thanks for participation in the contest.

      Bill

    • Adrian

      No, it is not “just a little warmer” but a lot more warmer, at nearly 20 degrees today. LOL!

  11. Ned

    please enter me in the contest

  12. Raphael

    Hi Bill, I’m a newbie and trying to build my own security suite and this would be a good addition so count me in please.
    And Bill if you don’t mind me asking, is it o.k to run Geswall along side Avira free, outpost firewall free and threatfire free?
    Thanks in advance
    Merry Christmas and Happy New Year

    • Bill Mullins

      Hi Raphael,

      You should have no problem running Geswall along with your other security apps. I don’t see any potential for conflict. Thank you for your contest entry.

      Happy New Year.

      Bill

  13. Aunty Soshul

    “enter me in the contest”…

  14. Azziz

    I used the free version before that was included in google pack; tested for a while the shareware trial version and here is a chance for the full power.

  15. Mal

    Hey Bill,

    I love Threatfire, would love to give Spyware Doctor a tryout, so please enter me in the contest.

    It’s about 36 degrees Celsius where I am, hot hot hot.

    Cheers

    • Bill Mullins

      I’ll have to wait until July to see 30+. Might have to move down your way!

      Good to have you in the contest Mal.

      Bill

  16. zhang feng

    please enter me in the contest

  17. Jasmine Cheong

    Hi,
    Please enter me in the contest. I would like to try out the software.
    Thanks.

  18. Mabsoot

    Please enter me in the draw.

    I read first your article about file shredder which helped me. Keep up these nice article.

  19. Pingback: Virus Entfernung » Spyware Doctor with Anti-Virus 2010 – Free License Giveaway « Bill …

  20. Richard Beheran

    Hi Bill!

    Please enter me in the contest, Thanks!

    I really love this all-in-one security program and this helped me a lot. We’ve never had a security program as good as this, and I’ve been recommending it to a lot of my workmates and friends. I say kudos to the team, and two thumbs up to you, Bill! More power.

    • Bill Mullins

      Hi Richard,

      I’m happy to hear that you have a favorable impression of Spyware Doctor with Anti-Virus. It really is a topnotch security application.

      Thank you for your contest entry.

      Bill

  21. Nicky Langcauon

    Hello.

    Please enter me in the contest too!
    I’ve been using Spyware Doctor with Anti-Virus for over a year now, and never had anything better than this.I say it’s a must for anyone with a pc.
    Love it.

    • Bill Mullins

      Great to see your enthusiasm for Spyware Doctor with Anti-Virus, Nicky. Thanks for participating in the contest.

      Bill

  22. Bill,

    Not necessary to enter me in this contest; however, I just want to give recognition to you for putting this out there. Spyware Doctor is a very good security software app.

    Rick

  23. Pingback: Geek Squeaks’ of the Week (#41) « What's On My PC

  24. Vivek

    Please enter me in the contest.

    Also wishing you and all your followers a Happy & Prosperous New Year.

    Vivek

  25. Ashok Hallan

    best wishes to all for a bright 2010.

  26. Tanks for download link!!!
    Happy 2010

  27. Happy New Year. to all of you guys.

  28. jo jo

    thanks for all the good info on your website.

    enter me in the contest.

  29. Rahul

    Please add me also for this race

  30. Zhingi

    Would like to upgrade from the free AVG version.. Surely in for one… lets hope can get one.!
    Thanks

  31. Annette

    Good points, I think I will definitely subscribe! I’ll go and read some more!

  32. Cappydawg

    Wow, wouldn’t mind having this on the my update HP Laptop. Thanks for all you information you supply us. And thanks for another great contest Bill.

    • Bill Mullins

      Hey Cappydawg – good to hear from you!

      Thanks for entering the contest.

      Happy New Year.

      Bill

  33. Alicia

    Can I join?

  34. Mark

    Hey,

    I would like to Test out the new Spyware Doctor 2010, I usually go around Helping People with Computer Problems.This would be a great help to see if its as good as its previous Version

  35. hamf

    Enter me in the contest.

  36. henry

    hi
    can i join too?
    thanks in advance

  37. Pingback: Spyware Doctor with Anti-Virus 2010: Free License Giveaway - Raymond.CC Forum

  38. joey cohen

    thanks for the opportunity to win this software. hopefully i’ll get lucky. best regards for the new year and beyond,

  39. Willy

    Please count me in for the contest.
    Hope to get SD & AV license …..

    Thanks.

  40. Bori

    An interesting giveaway. I would like to participate. Thank you.

  41. didi

    Enter me in the contest

  42. paf

    Hi, thanks for this great offer. Please count me in. I’ve used spyware doctor when it was a freeware, but I heard that pctools has much improved and it’s even better. It would be nice to try this new version. Thanks in advance.

  43. gilian

    Enter me in the contest.

  44. yumpstyler

    Please count me in!

    Great giveaway

  45. lmk_klmk

    count me in please

  46. lili

    nice gift ,Enter me in the contest

  47. rayan

    Enter me in the contest, hpe i win

  48. thanhtai2009

    thanks for giveaway, I want to use this software for my pc. I still use Starter Edition of this software!

  49. masterlove

    i would like to win a license
    Enter me in the contest.

  50. zizou

    Enter me in the contest.
    happy 2010 to all

  51. gagmo

    Enter me in the contest,thank you

  52. fifi

    count me in the contest

  53. lois

    Enter me in the contest.

  54. jaguar

    entermein teh contest please
    happy 2010 everyone

  55. osman

    thanks for all the good info on your website.

    enter me in the contest.

  56. springboy

    Hi,
    I really love spyware doctor plus antivirus, please count me in the contest

    Have nice day,
    Best regard

  57. Linu

    Thanks for the giveaway. Count me in please. Thanks.

  58. Olga

    Hi, I want to be int his contest. Use my name as well. Thank you so much.

  59. andrew

    hi, im trying my luck

    here here!

    thank youuu *_*

  60. Gery

    I would like to have this as i really like PCTOOLS and been using the free stuff from this company.
    thanks for the giveaway
    best wishes GERY

  61. azziz

    Count on me also Bill, Happy New Year

  62. Giacomo

    Please enter me in the contest. Thank you.

  63. veda

    Enter me in the contest thank you

  64. Max

    Enter me in the contest, I want to try my luck!

  65. be_me

    Enter me in the contest.
    best wishes for the new year

  66. Mitschl

    Plz enter me in the contest!

  67. killawood

    Count me in for the contest. Ty

  68. fabald

    it is the best Anti spyware program
    i hope i will win
    Thank you very much

  69. phobos

    Spyware Doctor is one of the best Security Software that exists.my License has been expired in 28 December 2009 and i can’t update it anymore.i hope win a license in this new year.
    thanks so much for this great giveaway.

  70. Des

    Please count me in.
    Thanks.

  71. Panayotis

    I’ve always wanted to earn a License for Spyware Doctor with Anti-Virus 2010.
    I’ve never been lucky up to now…
    Let’s hope that I will earn a License this time…
    That’s a Great Offer!!!
    Thank you!!!

  72. well , it seems as its going to kill my problems with windows , its so threatning to surf and i hope spydoctor can get me relieved

  73. bdaniel

    I would love to win a license for extra protection

  74. Ranjan

    Hi.. A very happy new year to you.
    Thanks for this giveaway. I love PC Tools.
    So count me in.

  75. louie

    I wood like to win a copy of spyware doctor with antivirus hope im lucky enough to win thankyou.

  76. amit raina

    please count me also

  77. Lucas

    HI,
    I would like to enter the contest for Spyware doctor, as currently there is no antivirus program in my PC
    Thanks for your giveaway

  78. Prashant yadav

    Happy new year Bill.Please enter me in the contest. Thank you.

  79. killawood

    I would like to participate. Thank you

  80. poohkt

    Thanks for this great giveaway. Please count me in.

  81. David

    Thanks for the offer!

  82. hi happy new year can i have license thanks for giveaway.

  83. Corno

    I will try my luck. Thanks.

  84. Ahmed

    Hello Bill,first of take my New Year wishes.Thanks
    for your contribution.Please count me this giveaway.Thanks in Advance.

  85. Murugesh

    Wow! Nice Giveaway! Please include me and best of luck to everyone. Thank You.

  86. adrianhu

    enter me in the contest

  87. skynet1

    enter me in the contest
    hope i win thank’s

  88. adrianhu

    enter me in the contest please

  89. iceman

    enter me in the contest.

  90. k19s

    Hi, hope I win one.

    Thanks

  91. free

    Your review encourage me
    Please enter me in the contest
    Many thanks for this giveaway ;)

  92. deciso

    please enter me. thanks.

  93. Arild

    Please enter me in the contest

  94. sisi56

    Thank you for the offer ,count me in please

  95. stripe

    wow pc tools has also been a good app. wont mind tring it to update an extra pc i have. would appreceated an entry into this contest. tks.
    also nice of yo to reply to so many of you readers comments, that is really a nice touch.
    good luck everyone.

  96. Toni Binder

    This sounds like a wonderful way to start the New Year. Thank You!

  97. casius

    Please enter me in the contest.

  98. irribi

    count me in too please
    happy 2010 to everyone

  99. Tiko Mu

    Enter me in the contest.

    Good luck for everybody.

    Happy 2010.

  100. bill ehm

    I run the SD starter edition but would prefer full ed so that scanning is done real time. Include me in your draw please. Thanks.

  101. rtujtrfuyht

    Hi!
    I’ve always wanted to earn a License for Spyware Doctor with Anti-Virus 2010.
    Spyware Doctor with Anti-Virus has also been a good app. wont mind tring it to update an extra pc i have. would appreceated an entry into this contest. tks.
    also nice of yo to reply to so many of you readers comments, that is really a nice touch.
    Enter me in the contest.
    Good luck for everybody.
    Thank you.

  102. tema25

    my favorit ,after btdefender
    count me in the contest please

  103. BTOR

    MAN WILL BE HAPPY TO HAVE ONE

  104. looser

    i wishe win a license ,nice gift
    count me please

  105. lefou

    enter me in the contest .

  106. jacky

    the best anti spyware ,count me in

  107. rahan

    i would like to try spyware doctor
    enter me in the contest

  108. ORKAN

    Nice giveway.
    Please count me in .
    Thanks.

  109. anita

    enter me in the contest .

  110. Pingback: Spyware-Doctor-with-AntiVirus-2010-Free-License-Giveaway : Sysmaya

  111. leofelix

    Nice contest, thank you
    Count me in please

  112. as77

    will be great to receive a key, spyware doctor is the best ant spy software
    count me in ,thank you

  113. Sudip

    Will be great to get a licence as Spyware Doctor is still the best!!!

  114. bon jovi

    Thanks for this opportunity and please count me in.
    All the best in 2010!

  115. born

    count me in thankyou for this giveaway

  116. conis6

    I’d like to win a license
    thank you .

  117. Ahmed helmy

    Hi bill ,,,
    please enter me in the contest .
    Please forgive me if idoubled post in here..

  118. hkw

    Please enter me in the contest!
    This software is now well recognised and is widely used which attracts me great desire to try to use it and see what’s will be the result. Hope I win this time!

  119. Olga

    please consider me for this giveaway. thanks.

  120. Heroix

    Hello Bill
    Please enter me in the contest. Thank you.

  121. bryan

    Please enter me in the contest. Thank you

  122. Kgaurav

    Thanks for giveaway. Inclume me

  123. Maiwand Shamsi

    Hi, I would really appreciate it if I win. I was using spyware doctor for a long time, but now I don have it anymore.

  124. jean mi

    will always be the best anti spy
    I was using before, nothing resists it blocks all threats
    thank you for this gift, I hope to be one of the lucky
    enter me in please .
    health and prosperity to all

  125. PANIPURI

    GIVE ME ONE LICENCE PLEASE THANK YOU

  126. Sudip Kumar Das

    I hope I will get one as this is simply an astounding antispyware software.

  127. Louis Gordon Jr

    enter me in the contest please God help me win

  128. athena

    nice giveaway, enter me in .
    thank you

  129. DARK LORD

    need on licence thankyou in advance

  130. fred42

    great software, I had version 6 installed along bitdefender av
    incompatibility between them, I hope to try this version
    thank you to enter me in the contest.

  131. sadsong

    can you enter me also in the contest ,thank you

  132. PUNDAI SUNNY

    TAKE ME IN THE CONTEST THANKYOU

  133. blackheart

    enter me in the contest

  134. django

    Please include my entry for this contest, thanx.

  135. S100

    please enter me in the contest
    best regards

  136. gugus l'unique

    now I use avira internet security and occasionally to disinfect combofix
    I’d like to install spyware doctor thank you to include me in the contest

  137. chanchiro

    please enter me in the contest

  138. Galldora

    Enter me into the contest please =]

  139. coucou

    i would like to wina spyware doctor license count me in please

  140. mehrrad

    Hi

    Please enter me in the contest and free spyware doctro with antivirus 2010 free key. Thank you.

  141. KULLI

    pls take me also in contest

  142. Princess

    Hi mr. bill! i also want to join the contest.. it would be very helpful for me if i win.. tnx for the chance! more blessings to come!

  143. sansho

    thank you to include me in the contest

    peace to men of goodwill

  144. kana

    hi count me in the contest thank you

  145. 4x4

    enter me in the contest

  146. Jan Bos

    enter me in the contest.
    Emailadres is working !!

  147. thedarklord

    you could enter us in the competition

    ishitoshumait

    thankyou

  148. Aurel Moroseanu

    Please
    “enter me in the contest”
    thank you,
    Aurel

  149. jetix

    please enter me in the contest

  150. coockies

    include me in the contest , thank you

  151. gake

    count me also would like to win

  152. mysite

    count me in i am afan of spyware doctor

  153. btor

    put me in the contest i like to win

  154. 29eightyfive

    i will like to win in the spyware lic contest

  155. sidve

    thankyou for giving free lic of spyware,please count me also

  156. dord

    thankyou ,count me in the contest

  157. wade

    count me for the spyware doctor lic,thanks

  158. clara

    please enter me in the contest

    thankyou

  159. rule

    spyware is good will like to win and get the lic key,thanks

  160. rachit chhaparia

    do count me 2 in liscense kry,,,

  161. tedy88

    ebter me in the contest .

  162. Tylicia

    May I please also be added for the draw for Spyware doctor with the Antivirus. Its very good at detecting spy ware so it must also be a good product for the viri out there. Thanks Bill Hugs Tylicia

  163. Osama

    Hi, Please enter me in the contest.

    Thanks

  164. Øystein Olsen

    GOOD

  165. eduardo blanca

    please give me free license spyware doctor tanks